Smart City Vienna Smart City Vienna


The DonauHanse city network was established in the period 2003-2006 as an EU-funded project under the INTERREG IIIB - CADSES programme to strengthen the economic performance of the Danube cities and create jobs.

The network is managed by TINA Vienna on behalf of the City of Vienna (Municipal Department 27). Currently, 24 cities (Deggendorf, Nürnberg, Passau, Regensburg, Linz, Vienna, Schwechat, Györ, Budapest, Mohacs, Visegrad, Vukovar, Novi Sad, Petrovaradin, Sremski Karlovci, Bucharest, Cernavoda, Drobeta Turnu Severin, Galati, Giurgiu, Constantza, Svishtov, Rousse and Odessa) have signed the DonauHanse Resolution and are members in the DonauHanse network.

The DonauHanse network operates its own website, which provides information on the projects and activities of DonauHanse.

Contact person:
Rainer Müller



A company of Wien Holding Gmbh